Coaches

Athletic Director:  John Maggio - jmaggio@brrsd.k12.nj.us 

Baseball

  • Head Coach:  Max Newill - wnewill@brrsd.k12.nj.us
  • Varsity Assistant:  Evan Seavey - eseavey@brrsd.k12.nj.us
  • JV:  Michael Trapani - mtrapani@brrsd.k12.nj.us
  • Freshmen:  Matt Perlman - mperlman@brrsd.k12.nj.us 

Boys Basketball 

  • Head Coach:  Gene McAteer - gmcateer@brrsd.k12.nj.us  
  • JV:   Craig Miller - crmiller@brrsd.k12.nj.us
  • Freshmen:  Stephen Kline - skline@brrsd.k12.nj.us 

Girls Basketball

  • Head Coach:  Xavier Brooks - xbrooks@brrsd.k12.nj.us 
  • JV:  Matt Perlman - mperlman@brrsd.k12.nj.us  
  • Freshmen:  Kristin Bonczek - kbonczek@brrsd.k12.nj.us  

Bowling

  • Head Coach:  Kathie DeBonis - kdebonis@brrsd.k12.nj.us 

Competition Cheerleading

  • Head Coach:  Jeanne Faryna - jfaryna@brrsd.k12.nj.us  
  • JV:  Kim Hart - khart@brrsd.k12.nj.us  

Cheerleading

  • Varsity:  Kayla Miller - kaylamiller@brrsd.k12.nj.us   
  • JV:   Kim Hart - khart@brrsd.k12.nj.us 

Boys Cross Country

  • Head Coach:  Dave Evans - devans@brrsd.k12.nj.us 

Girls Cross Country

  • Head Coach:  Adam Pyle - apyle@brrsd.k12.nj.us  

Field Hockey

  • Head Coach:  Stefania Swider - sswider@brrsd.k12.nj.us / smswider@gmail.com
  • Varsity Assistant: Alexandra Shafi - ashafi@brrsd.k12.nj.us 
  • JV:  Jordan Donahue - jpdonahue91@gmail.com  
  • Freshmen: TBA

Football

  • Head Coach:  Rick Mantz - rmantz@brrsd.k12.nj.us  

Golf

  • Boys Head Coach:  Ed O'Melia - eomelia@brrsd.k12.nj.us  
  • Girls Head Coach:  Steve Kline - skline@brrsd.k12.nj.us    

Gymnastics

  • Head Coach:  Julie Zaneto - jzaneto@brrsd.k12.nj.us  
  • Varsity Assistant:  Courtney Barra - cbarra@brrsd.k12.nj.us 

Ice Hockey

  • Head Coach:  Vincent Arnone - vincentarnone@brrsd.k12.nj.us 
  • JV:  Steve Diamond - sdiamond@brrsd.k12.nj.us  

Boys Lacrosse

  • Head Coach:  Chuck Apel - capel@brrsd.k12.nj.us  
  • Varsity Assistant:  Allen Kurdyla - akurdyla@brrsd.k12.nj.us  
  • JV:  Matt Apel - mapel@brrsd.k12.nj.us 
  • Freshmen:  Rich Werner - rwerner@brrsd.k12.nj.us
  • Freshmen:  Steve Gross - sgross@brrsd.k12.nj.us  

Girls Lacrosse

  • Head Coach:  Kathie DeBonis - kdebonis@brrsd.k12.nj.us 
  • Varsity Assistant:  Lydia Pinto - lpinto@brrsd.k12.nj.us  
  • JV:  Jaime Peterson - jpeterson@brrsd.k12.nj.us 
  • Freshmen:  TBA 

Boys Soccer

  • Head Coach:  Rick Szeles - rszeles@brrsd.k12.nj.us 
  • Varsity Assistant:  Jim Casey - jcasey@brrsd.k12.nj.us
  • JV:  Mark Heinbach - mheinbach@brrsd.k12.nj.us  
  • Freshmen:  Allen Kurdyla - akurdyla@brrsd.k12.nj.us 

Girls Soccer

  • Head Coach:  Sean Casey - scasey@brrsd.k12.nj.us 
  • Varsity Assistant:  TBA 
  • JV:  Jim Becza - jbecza@brrsd.k12.nj.us
  • Freshmen:  John Kowalski - jkowalski@brrsd.k12.nj.us

Softball

  • Head Coach:  Sandy Baranowski - sbaranowski@brrsd.org 
  • Varsity Assistant:  Kristin Cacchio - kcacchio@brrsd.k12.nj.us 
  • JV:  Kristin Bonczek: kbonczek@brrsd.k12.nj.us  

Strength & Conditioning

  • Head Coach (Fall & Winter) Kevin Wagner - kwagner@brrsd.k12.nj.us
  • Head Coach (Spring) Kevin Wagner - kwagner@brrsd.k12.nj.us 

Boys & Girls Swimming

  • Boys Head Coach:  Sean Foley - sfoley@brrsd.k12.nj.us  
  • Boys Assistant:  Ed Knapp - eknapp@brrsd.k12.nj.us 
  • Girls Head Coach:  Chris Levin - clevin@brrsd.k12.nj.us  
  • Girls Assistant:  Lauren Amisial - lamisial@brrsd.k12.nj.us

Boys Tennis

  • Head Coach:  Curt Weaver - cweaver@brrsd.k12.nj.us  
  • JV:  Candy Kuker - ckuker@brrsd.k12.nj.us 

Girls Tennis

  • Head Coach:  Candy Kuker - ckuker@brrsd.k12.nj.us 
  • JV:  Steve Kline - skline@brrsd.k12.nj.us 

Boys Track & Field

  • Head Coach:  Dave Evans - devans@brrsd.k12.nj.us  

Girls Track & Field

  • Head Coach:  Adam Pyle - apyle@brrsd.k12.nj.us 

Boys Volleyball

  • Head Coach:  Corey Romanak - cromanak@brrsd.k12.nj.us  
  • JV:  Josh Everett - jeverett@brrsd.k12.nj.us
  • Freshmen:  Jodi Antunes - jantunes@brrsd.k12.nj.us  

Girls Volleyball

  • Head Coach:  Corey Romanak- cromanak@brrsd.k12.nj.us  
  • JV:  Josh Everett - jeverett@brrsd.k12.nj.us
  • Freshmen:  Kristin Bonczek - kbonczek@brrsd.k12.nj.us   

Winter Track & Field

  • Head Coach:  Dave Evans - devans@brrsd.k12.nj.us  

Wrestling

  • Head Coach:  Kyle Murphy - kmurphy@brrsd.k12.nj.us 
  • Varsity Assistant:  Dan Smith - dasmith@brrsd.k12.nj.us  
  • JV:  Ray Jazikoff - rjazikoff@brrsd.k12.nj.us